Man at podium addressing a large roomful of people at an FRN event

Member Institutions

The Faculty Resource Network is a membership organization. Our fifty-four member colleges and universities, together with faculty participation from the Leadership Alliance, an associated consortium, provide the Network with national visibility.

The primary mission of the Faculty Resource Network is to serve faculty development needs. At many of our small to medium-sized member institutions, opportunities for research, curricular advancement and faculty development are limited. All our member institutions are fully committed to training and developing faculty in the context of the wide range of diversity that characterizes the United States. Our core belief is that training educators to be innovative teachers, well-informed scholars, and fully rounded intellectuals enriches the educational experience and skills of all their students.

Member Institutions & Institutional Representatives

Bennett CollegeSara C. Wrenn, Interim Dean of Faculty
Borough of Manhattan Community CollegeDavid P. Barnet, Acting Dean for Academic Programs and Instruction;
Gina Cherry, Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching, Learning, and Scholarship (CETLS)
Chaminade UniversityJanet Davidson, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs; and Professor, Criminology & Criminal Justice
Chicago State UniversityPatrice Boyles, Director, Center for Teaching and Research Excellence; and Associate Professor, Secondary Education
Clark Atlanta UniversityCharmayne Patterson, Director, Center for Innovative Teaching, Learning, and Engagement
Dillard UniversityEartha Lee Johnson, Interim Dean; and Associate Professor of Psychology
Fairfield UniversityJay Rozgonyi, Associate Vice Provost;
Carol Ann Davis, Director of Curriculum Development
Farmingdale State CollegeJeffrey Gaab, Chairperson of History, Politics, and Geography; and Professor of History;
Christopher Malone, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
Felician UniversitySylvia McGeary, Vice President, Academic Affairs and Mission Integration
Hampton UniversityJoAnn W. Haysbert, Chancellor and Provost
Huston-Tillotson UniversityCarlos Cervantes, Associate Professor, Kinesiology
Johnson C. Smith UniversityMatthew M. DeForrest, Interim Dean, College of Arts and Letters; and Professor of English
Manhattan CollegePatrice Tiffany, Associate Professor of Mathematics
Morehouse CollegeMelvin Foster, Associate Provost for Student Success; and Associate Professor, Voice
Nassau Community CollegeGenette Ortiz, Dean, Arts and Humanities
New York UniversityCharlton McIlwain, Vice Provost for Faculty Engagement and Development; and Professor, Media, Culture, and Communication
Pace UniversityJennifer Pankowski, Clinical Assistant Professor; Program Coordinator for Special Education
Paine CollegeRhonda McCoy, Information Curriculum Specialist
Ramapo College of New JerseyDebbie S. Yuster, Assistant Professor of Data Science and Mathematics
Shaw UniversityRenata Dusenbury, Vice President for Academic Affairs; and Associate Professor, Biology
Spelman CollegeAditi Pai, Interim Vice Provost
St. Joseph’s CollegeHeather E. Barry, Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Stetson UniversityRosalie A. Richards, Associate Provost for Faculty Development; and Professor of Chemistry and Education
Stockton UniversityMichael Rodriguez, Professor of Political Science
Talladega CollegeEdgar Patani, Division of Business Administration
Tougaloo CollegeLeon Wilson, Provost
Union CollegeJennifer A. Fredricks, Dean of Academic Departments and Programs
University of Puerto Rico, AguadillaJanet Roman, Dean of Academic Affairs
University of Puerto Rico, AreciboCarlos Andújar Rojas, Chancellor and Full Professor
University of Puerto Rico, BayamónBrenda L. Domínguez Rosado, Professor of English
University of Puerto Rico, CarolinaAna E. Falcón Emanuelli, Professor of Spanish
University of Puerto Rico, CayeyMariluz Franco-Ortiz, Researcher
University of Puerto Rico, HumacaoDaniel Rodriguez Howell, Interim Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
University of Puerto Rico, MayagüezOmar Molina-Bas, Dean of Academic Affairs
University of Puerto Rico, Medical SciencesYasmin Pedrogo, Interim Associate Dean; Deanship for Academic Affairs
University of Puerto Rico, PoncePier A. Le Compte Zambrana, Dean of Academic Affairs
University of Puerto Rico, Río PiedrasCarmen Pacheco Sepúlveda, Dean of Academic Affairs;
Carlos Ramos, FRN Coordinator Central Administration
University of Puerto Rico, UtuadoVivian Y. Velez Vega, Dean of Academic Affairs
University of San FranciscoLinda Wong-Lee, Business Manager
University of the Sacred HeartAnuchka Ramos-Ruiz, Provost and Academic Vice President
University of VermontSherwood Smith, Senior Executive Director of Diversity for Engagement & Professional Development
Wagner CollegeSarah Donovan, Professor of Philosophy, Interim Dean of Integrated Learning
Xavier University of LouisianaAnne E. McCall, Provost and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs

Leadership Alliance Member Institutions

Brooklyn CollegeLouise Hainline, Professor of Psychology
Brown UniversityVanessa Ryan, Associate Dean of Student Development, Graduate School
California Institute of TechnologyCandace Rypsi, Assistant Vice President for Honors and College Experiences
Claflin UniversityMonica Greene, Associate Professor of Computer Science, Chair, Department of Mathematics and Computer Sciences
Columbia UniversityCelena Chatman Nelson, Associate Dean for Academic Diversity and Inclusion
Cornell UniversityLaurel Southard, Director, Undergraduate Research
Dartmouth CollegeF. Jon Kull, Dean of Graduate Studies
Harvard UniversitySheila Thomas, Assistant Dean for Diversity and Minority Affairs
Heritage UniversityWinona Wynn, Associate Professor of Humanities
Howard UniversityDexter Lee, Associate Professor
Hunter CollegeJohn Rose, Dean for Diversity and Compliance
Johns Hopkins UniversityDamani Piggott, Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Diversity and Partnerships; and Associate Professor of Medicine
Montana State University-BozemanCarina Beck, Director, Allen Yarnell Center for Student Success
Morgan State UniversityLisa D. Brown, Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
New York UniversityCharlton D. McIlwain, Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Engagement
North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State UniversityMulumebet Worku, Professor of Animal Sciences/Biotechnologist, Director Office of Undergraduate Research, Undergraduate Biotechnology Certificate Adviser, Department of Animal Sciences
Prairie View A&M UniversityE. Gloria C. Regisford, Professor, Biology
Princeton UniversityRenita Miller, Associate Dean of Access, Diversity and Inclusion
Stanford UniversityAnika Green, Director of Educational Programs, Office of the Vice Provost for Graduate Education
Tufts UniversityRob Mack, Associate Provost and Chief Diversity Officer
University of ChicagoMelissa Gilliam, Associate Dean, Diversity & Inclusion
University of Colorado at BoulderMark Hernandez, Professor, Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
University of Maryland, Baltimore CountyEarnestine Baker, Ret. Assistant to the Vice President, Institutional Advancement; Executive Director of the Meyerhoff Scholarship Program
University of MiamiMichael Gaines, Professor of Biology and Assistant Provost of Undergraduate Research and Community Outreach
University of PennsylvaniaKelly L. Jordan-Sciutto, Associate Dean for Graduate Education; Director of the Biomedical Graduate Studies, Perelman School of Medicine; Chair and Professor of Pathology School of Dental Medicine
University of VirginiaJasmine Crenshaw, Director of Diversity Programs
Vanderbilt UniversityDon C. Brunson, Assistant Dean, Graduate School
Yale UniversityMichelle Nearon, Associate Dean for Graduate Student Development and Diversity